Our Lay Leadersip

finance team.jpg

Church Board Officers

The ministry and administrative life of our congregation is governed by the members of the church (we call them “lay leaders”). Five officers are elected by the congregation each year who serve on the General Board along with several ministry team leaders.


Our officers for 2021 are:

  • Bob Dees, Chair of the Board and President of the Congregation

  • Beverly Alexander, Chair Elect

  • Greg Umberger, Treasurer

  • Karen Murphree, Financial Secretary

  • Debbie Herrera, Recording Secretary


Our Elders are responsible for nurturing the spiritual health of the congregation. They also serve as a liaison between the congregation and the pastoral staff, and they serve as “ministers” to the pastor.

Our Elders are:

  • Raymond Murphree, Chair

  • Margaret Dees

  • Dottie Crews

  • Bob Dees

  • Ruth Ann Hepler

  • Beverly Alexander

  • Charlie Bell 

  • Elaine Adams

  • Nelson Almeyda


Our Deacons are responsible for serving in key ministry leadership roles across the life of the congregation.